Menu

Nintendo Direct: Nintendo Direct to air on 23 and 24 September

By Jack Taylor – 22 September 2021

Nintendo has announced that the next Nintendo Direct will air on 23 and 24 September and will focus on Nintendo Switch games coming this winter.

Nintendo Directs in September seem to be a tradition by now, and sure enough, Nintendo has announced one will air this week. Running for around 40 minutes, the Nintendo Direct will focus on Nintendo Switch games releasing this winter, which will likely include the early part of 2022.

It will air live on YouTube and, as usual, the Japanese website has confirmed that the presentation will not feature any news on smartphone apps. The broadcast times are:

  • North America - 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET (23 September)
  • United Kingdom - 23:00 BST (23 September)
  • Europe - 00:00 CEST (24 September)
  • Japan - 07:00 JST (24 September)