Menu

E3 2021: Nintendo announces broadcast plans for E3 2021

By Jack Taylor – 3 June 2021

Nintendo has announced a Nintendo Direct will air on the last day of E3 2021, followed by Nintendo Treehouse Live gameplay sessions.

E3 starts in just a few days' time, and better late than never, Nintendo has revealed its plans for this year's all-digital expo.

It will air Nintendo Direct: E3 2021 on Tuesday 15 June at 09:00 PT (12:00 ET, 17:00 UK), featuring around 40 minutes of information focused entirely on Nintendo Switch software "mostly" releasing this year. This will be followed by Nintendo Treehouse Live, where the Treehouse staff will spend around 3 hours taking a closer look at games with live gameplay and commentary.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year's E3 is a fully digital affair and runs from Saturday 12 June to Tuesday 15 June. This means that, rather than Nintendo's presentation taking place a couple of hours before E3 officially starts, it will instead be closing out the show on its final day.